Do you want to automatically list your Facebook leads on a Google Sheet & are here looking for a way?
Then you have landed on the right post, in this article, I’m going to walk you through the step by step procedure on, how to add Facebook leads to Google Sheets and automate the tasks within minutes. You must be aware that there is no native integration between these services. So, we’ll be using Pabbly Connect to establish a connection in between for automation.
Pabbly Connect is an integration tool that enables integrating multiple applications to automate manual & repetitive tasks in real-time.
Moreover, this workflow is a one-time setup & after that, the created workflow will take care of the automation. Also, you don’t have to learn programming to use this tool, even a non-technical person can use Pabbly Connect efficiently.
Why Choose This Method Of Integration?
In contrast with other integration services-
- Pabbly Connect does not charge you for its in-built apps like filters, Iterator, Router, Data transformer and more
- Create “Unlimited Workflows” and smoothly define multiple tasks for each action
- As compared to other services which offer 750 tasks at $24.99, Pabbly Connect offers 50000 tasks in the starter plan of $29 itself
- Unlike Zapier, there’s no restriction on features. Get access to advanced features even in the basic plan
- Try before you buy! Before spending your money, you can actually signup & try out the working of Pabbly Connect for FREE
Sign Up To Pabbly Connect
But, before heading straight to the procedure first, let’s get to know a wee bit about the services involved. Facebook Lead ads enable advertisers to gather information from prospects directly from mobile ads. Whereas, Google Sheets is a web-based spreadsheet program.
After setting up this workflow the leads will get listed onto a spreadsheet automatically i.e, Google Sheets whenever there is a new lead entry on Facebook.
Additionally, check out the video tutorial below for this particular integration.
Also, we have added the template for this integration to help you get started immediately. You can simply click on the image given below to start. Moreover, you can visit Marketplace to look for numerous other integrations & apps.
So, buckle up as we’re going to discover the Facebook and Google Sheets integration.
How to Add Facebook Leads to Google Sheets (step by step)
1. Sign up to Pabbly Connect
2. Access Pabbly Connect
3. Create a Workflow
4. Setting Trigger
5. Connecting to Facebook
6. Test the Response
7. Setting Action
8. Connecting to Google Sheets
9. Check Response
Step 1: Sign up to Pabbly Connect
Begin the procedure of adding Facebook leads by visiting the Pabbly Connect website. There, hit the ‘Sign-Up Free‘ button available. Enter your existing Gmail credentials or simply fill up the registration form to signup.
Try Pabbly Connect for FREE
Step 2: Access Pabbly Connect
After that, click on the ‘Access Now’ button of the software ‘Connect’ (as shown in the above image) amongst the Pabbly applications.
Step 3: Workflow for Facebook and Google Sheets Integration
(a) Start with a New Workflow
Further, start with creating a workflow to add leads on sheet for every new Facebook lead & to do this click the ‘Create Workflow’ button first.
(b) Name the Workflow
Now, name the workflow as per the integration or use-case (for instance: Facebook to Google Sheets etc). Finally, click on the ‘Create’ button available.
Step 4: Setting Trigger for Facebook to Google Sheets Integration
To automatically add leads to your spreadsheet program, you’ll need to set-up a trigger on the new Facebook Lead entry and its respective action to add the lead data on Google Sheets using Pabbly Connect.
(a) Select Application you want to integrate
After naming your workflow, a page will open up carrying the trigger window settings.
Pick the ‘Facebook Lead Ads’ app from the ‘Choose App’ drop-down choices.
(b) Select Event & Connect with Facebook
Select the event as ‘New Lead’ & then click on the ‘Connect with Facebook Lead Ads button.
Step 5: Connecting Facebook Lead Ads to Pabbly Connect
(a) Authorize Facebook Account
In the window that slides in from the right, click on the ‘Connect with Facebook Lead Ads’ button. Then, authorize the Facebook and Pabbly Connect integration by allowing for the requested permissions.
(b) Select Page & Form
Next, select the Facebook page and the Lead Form from which you want to gather the lead data from.
Step 6: Test the Response in Pabbly Connect Dashboard
As we can see, we are done setting up the trigger for Facebook and Google Sheets integration. So, let’s test the Facebook Leads Ads trigger by adding test lead details.
(a) Create Lead
To test the set trigger first, go to your selected lead form on the Facebook Lead Ads group. And add a test lead through the form.
(b) Click on Send Test Request
Now, go back to your Pabbly Connect trigger window and click on the ‘Save & Send Test Request’ button.
When we click on ‘Save & Send Request’, it will start showing data of the recently created lead.
(c) Check & Save the Trigger API Response
Check the lead data in the trigger response window and remember to save this data.
Step 7: Setting Action for Facebook to Google Sheets Integration
Now, as we have gathered all the data to store on Google Sheet from the Facebook lead form. We can proceed to use this data to perform our action. After that, every lead from Facebook will be added automatically to your spreadsheet.
(a) Select Application you want to Integrate
Hit the plus button next to your Facebook Lead Ads trigger.
Select the app to integrate here as ‘Google Sheets’.
(b) Select Event & Connect with Google Sheets
Next, select the event as ‘Add New Row’.
Lastly, click the ‘Connect with Google Sheets’ button.
Step 8: Connecting Google Sheets to Pabbly Connect
Ou next step is to connect Google Sheets with Pabbly Connect. For this first, create a dedicated Google Sheet to add the Facebook Lead Ads data. Then, authorize your Google account to connect.
(a) Authorize Google Sheets Account
An authorization window will open up next. Allow your Google account to connect with Pabbly Connect by giving the required permissions.
(b) Select Spreadsheet, Sheet & Map Fields
Further, select the spreadsheet as well as a sheet in it & map the response values with the sheet heads.
To map a value, click on the menu button (three horizontal lines) next to a field.
After that, find and select the response value from the trigger response.
Similarly, map all the required fields.
(c) Send Test Request
Further, click on the ‘Save & Send Test Request’ button to send a request for a lead entry on Google Sheets.
(d) Check & Save Response
Certainly, you can check the APIs response in the action window. And, if there is some error while sending the data then the window will start showing you the error.
Finally, hit ‘Save’ to save the action API’s response.
Step 9: Check Response in Google Sheets
Also, you can check the lead’s entry on your connected Google Sheet.
Conclusion –
To sum up, this was all about ‘How to Add Facebook Leads to Google Sheets’. Consequently, after completing the step by step procedure, you will end up adding Facebook Leads to Google Sheets on every new lead entry automatically.
Meanwhile, automate your tasks on Pabbly Connect for FREE with all its premium features.
Also, comment below your queries and suggestions about this procedure.
You May Also Like to Read:
- How to Send SMS Alert on New Form Submissions
- Zapier Alternatives
- How to Add Google Calendar Event for New Todoist Task
- How to Create Sendlane Subscriber from New Shopify Customer
FAQs
How to Add Facebook Leads to Google Sheets | Pabbly? ›
Zapier lets you send info between Facebook Lead Ads and Google Sheets automatically—no code required. With 5,000+ supported apps, the possibilities are endless. automatically do this!
How do I sync Facebook leads to Google Sheets? ›- Click on the Connection drop-down arrow and select Google Sheets. ...
- Once you are back in the main LeadSync view, go to the Lead Form section, then the Add Facebook Lead Form button.
- From the drop downs, select your Facebook business page and the correct Lead Form .
Zapier lets you send info between Facebook Lead Ads and Google Sheets automatically—no code required. With 5,000+ supported apps, the possibilities are endless. automatically do this!
How do I download Facebook leads with form answers? ›- Navigate to your Facebook page and click the Publishing Tools button at the top bar.
- On the left-hand side you will see the Lead Ads Forms section. From here, click on the Forms Library option.
- Under the Leads column, click Download. Your leads will be downloaded to a CSV file.
- Navigate to your Facebook page and click on the Publishing Tools button.
- Find the Lead Ads Forms section on the left-hand side. From here, click on the Forms Library option.
- Under the Leads column, click Download. Your leads will be downloaded to a CSV file.
- Go to Ads Manager.
- Click on the Ads tab.
- Click on the name of the ad for which you wish to download leads data.
- In the Results column, click On-Facebook Leads. ...
- Click Use Leads Center, Download New Leads or Download by Date Range.
- A screen will appear with the lead ad name and total leads count.
- Integrately.
- AdEspresso.
- Driftrock.
- Tray.io.
- Sync2CRM.
- Zoho CRM.
- Freshsales.
- HubSpot CRM.
Here's how to track Facebook Ads in Universal Analytics. Go to Acquisition Report > All Traffic > Source/Medium. If you've set up your UTMs correctly, then you should see that Google Analytics has attributed traffic and conversions to your Facebook channel and medium that you used when you set up your UTM parameter.
How do you generate leads answers? ›- Ask for referrals.
- Conduct regular customer care calls.
- Lead nurturing: Keep in contact with past referrals.
- Be a trusted source of information.
- Use the internet to highlight your expertise.
- Network online.
- Be social.
- Do some good, old-fashioned networking.
After you sign into your CRM from within Facebook, link your lead form to the correct list within your CRM and match the lead form fields to the data points of your CRM system. The options you see vary based on the provider and the fields you've used in your lead form.
How do you get responses from leads? ›
- Use their preferred method of communication. ...
- Switch up your contact attempts. ...
- Offer them something of value. ...
- Let them know when you'll be following up again. ...
- Make a personal connection. ...
- Use humor. ...
- Take risks.
Average cost per click: $2.96. Average conversion rate: 7.26% Average cost per lead: $40.74.
How do I anchor in Google Sheets? ›- On your computer, open a spreadsheet in Google Sheets.
- Select a row or column you want to freeze or unfreeze.
- At the top, click View. Freeze.
- Select how many rows or columns to freeze.
You create a lead form in Google Ads and add it to a campaign. You can add lead forms to Search, Video, Discovery, and Display campaigns. Lead forms for Video campaigns are currently in a beta. To get access, reach out to your Google representative.
Can editor download leads from Facebook? ›You can download your leads from your lead generation ad directly from your Facebook Page. To access your leads: Navigate to your Facebook Page and click the Publishing Tools button at the top bar. On the left-hand side, you will see the lead ads forms section.
How does Facebook leads work? ›People can simply tap your ad and a form pops up—it's already pre-populated with their Facebook contact information and ready to be sent directly to you. With just a few taps, they can get the information they want, and you generate a qualified lead for your business.
How do I generate leads from Facebook organically? ›- Join Facebook Groups for Your Industry and Post Links to Your Website. ...
- Optimize Your Facebook Business Page. ...
- Post Content That Capitalizes on Current Events in Your Industry. ...
- Hold Facebook Live Events. ...
- User-Generated Content.
Leads expire after 90 days. We recommend that you export your leads data regularly. When you download your file, if you don't see an Ad ID or Ad Set ID field, it may be because: The lead was generated via organic reach.
Are Facebook leads worth it? ›Facebook Lead Form Ads Can Be Extremely Effective
If you're wondering if lead form ads actually work, the answer is “Absolutely 100% yes.” Here's an example from this client in legal services. These guys are averaging a $60 cost-per-lead on Adwords, which is great for legal service by the way.
Lead ads might allow you to get more leads, but those leads might be higher in the funnel than you're really looking for. On the flip side, landing pages might allow you to get more quality leads, but you're going to be generating way less of them.
Which is the best platform to generate leads? ›
- HubSpot. Pricing: Free, paid plans vary depending on which features you need, but start at $45 per month. ...
- Marketo. Pricing: Contact sales for pricing. ...
- Pardot. Pricing: Paid plans start at $1,250/month. ...
- Keap. ...
- SharpSpring. ...
- Constant Contact.
Once you have Google Analytics set up, you're in luck, because that's all you have to do! There's no special thing you need to do to connect Google Analytics to Facebook – Analytics will track all your Facebook traffic automatically (unless you need to track Facebook Ads).
Can I link Facebook Ads to Google Analytics? ›Once you login to your Google Analytics account, go to Acquisition > Campaigns > All Campaigns and search for your campaign name. Alternatively, in the Acquisition drop-down menu, click Source/Medium and then select Facebook Ads. Both will show you Google Analytics data derived from your Facebook traffic.
Can Google Analytics track leads? ›For many marketing experts, Google Analytics is the best lead-tracking tool. For most of them (almost 80% of respondents in a Databox survey), this tool is the primary one in their website lead-tracking strategy.
How do I fetch Facebook ads data to Google Sheet? ›- Option 1: Google Sheets Add-On. Installing The Google Sheets Add-on. Import Facebook Ads Data Source. Import Facebook Ads Data Query. ...
- Option 2: Third-Party Integration Tool. Getting Started. Setting Up Facebook Insights Connection. ...
- How to Add User Permissions on Facebook.
- Go to Settings, then click Ad Platforms.
- Click Add a Platform.
- Select Google Ads (AdWords Display) from the list, then click Choose.
- Follow the onscreen instructions to navigate to the platform, install the tags, and set up the campaign mapping and cost mapping import.
The first step is just about bringing both Facebook Ads and Google Ads data sources into a blank report. Go to Resources – Manage added data sources on your new Google Data Studio report. Now, add the Google Ads and Facebook Ads accounts you want to combine.
How do you create automated leads? ›- Create an Optin Campaign.
- Target Your Audience.
- Collect and Segment Your Leads.
- Build a Sales Pipeline. Use the sales pipeline feature of CRM to manage your leads. ...
- Make Use of Automation Tools. ...
- Store Data for Future. ...
- Improve Marketing. ...
- Integrate Social Media Channels. ...
- Follow-up on Time.
- Know Your Quiz Questions and Goals. Before you set out to create a quiz, you'll first want to come up with good ideas that match your brand, industry, and marketing goals. ...
- Create a Compelling Title and Copy. ...
- Use the Right Quiz Tool. ...
- Use the Right Lead Generation Tool.
How do I link Facebook lead to Zapier? ›
- Log in or create a free account at Zapier.com.
- Click Make a New Zap.
- Choose Facebook Lead Ads as your Trigger App and click Save > Continue.
- Connect your Facebook account.
- Choose your Facebook Page and lead form.
- Choose Continue and Test (You can also use this Facebook Tool to do a test lead)
Zapier lets you connect Facebook Lead Ads with thousands of the most popular apps, so you can automate your work and have more time for what matters most—no code required.
How do you make a lead magnet on Facebook? ›Go to your Facebook Page and click Promote. Click Get More Leads. Choose how you want to collect contact information. You can choose either a form On Facebook or On My Website.
How do sales reps find leads? ›- Referrals. Referrals from your best clients are your best source of quality leads. ...
- Former Clients. ...
- Competitors. ...
- Business & Sales Intelligence Tools. ...
- Google Resources. ...
- LinkedIn. ...
- Relationship Marketing.
Calculating lead value in this way can help you determine the value of a single lead. First, take the total dollar amount in sales and divide that number by the total number of leads. For example: $10,000/50 leads = 200.
How can you improve sales lead generation answers? ›- Create landing pages for special offers. Rewards for customer loyalty should be real and tangible. ...
- Establish a social media presence. Social media is a place where people can find and interact with your brand quickly and naturally. ...
- Leverage SEO to boost web traffic. ...
- Create compelling content.
What does CPL mean on Facebook? CPL stands for cost per lead. CPL is calculated on Facebook by dividing your spend by leads generated in campaigns using the lead generation campaign objective. For example, if your spend was $100 and you generated 12 leads for that $100, your CPL was $8.33 ($100/12=$8.33).
What is the average cost per lead on Facebook? ›Average cost per lead (CPL)
Research pits the average cost per lead for a Facebook ad at $5.83. But get your audience targeting right and this could be cut dramatically.
Our analysis of over 100 lead generation agencies shows that retainer-based pricing and cost per lead pricing are the two most popular models. The average cost per lead is $198, and the average cost per appointment ranges from $150 to $250. Retainers typically cost between $3,000 and $20,000 per month.
How do I use Webhooks in Google Sheets? ›- Create a spreadsheet (or pick an existing one) and give it column headers in the first row.
- Create a new Zap.
- Add the Google Sheets New or Updated Spreadsheet Row trigger.
- Add the Webhooks by Zapier POST action.
- Test the action and publish your Zap.
Can you insert an anchor in Google Docs? ›
You can also open the Edit Link dialog box by pressing "Ctrl-K” on your keyboard or clicking the “Insert Link” chain links icon on the Google Docs toolbar. After you create a link, always check that it takes you to the correct bookmark anchor.
What is a link anchor? ›An anchor tag, or anchor link, is a web page element that links to another location on the same page. They are typically used for long or text-heavy pages so that visitors can jump to a specific part of the page without having to scroll as much.
What is the difference between Google Lead and Google manager? ›At Google, we recognize two different leadership roles. A Manager is a leader of people, whereas a Tech Lead leads technology efforts. Although the responsibilities of these two roles require similar planning skills, they require quite different people skills.
How do I sync my Facebook events with Google? ›- Step 1: Open a browser and go to facebook.com. On your desktop or laptop, open a browser like Safari or Chrome. ...
- Step 2: Choose the event you want to add. ...
- Step 3: Export the Facebook event. ...
- Step 4: Add the Facebook event to your Google Calendar.
- Set up a Facebook Pixel on your website.
- Set up Google Analytics on your website.
- Set the goals that you're going to track on Facebook with Google Analytics.
- Create a checklist of all links on your Facebook page and Facebook ad campaigns that lead to your website.
- UTM-ize them.
Adding all upcoming events to Google Calendar
If you've got several Facebook events lined up that you don't want to miss, you can easily import your Facebook calendar into Google.
Tap in the top right of Facebook. Tap Pages, then go to your Page. Tap Events, then tap Create Event. Add the event details and tap Create.
How do I set up event tracking on Facebook? ›- Sign in to your Meta Ads Manager account.
- Select Events Manager in the main menu.
- Click the Data sources icon on the left-hand side of the page.
- Select the pixel that you'd like to use.
- Click Settings.
- Select Open event setup tool under Event setup.
- Enter your URL and click Open website.
- Go to the Facebook Leads Ads testing tool.
- Select your Page & Form.
- Click Delete Lead to delete the current sample.
- Click Preview Form.
- Fill out your form.
- Click Submit.
- Then, click the Track Status button.
- Step 1: Make sure the lead form goes to a unique thank you page. ...
- Step 2: Set this thank you page up as a goal in Google Analytics.